I must be going… INSANE

As of yesterday, I’ve taken up my “official” new off-time hobby: working towards “the Insane” title. I had entertained this idea after Cata dropped, but I quickly dismissed it when I discovered how massively hard the Booty Bay Bruisers were to kill. Random rep grinds like this are something I do solo, and I don’t like to drag in additional folks to fuel my randomness. Needless to say, you must have a group with you to put any serious dent into gaining Honored with the Bloodsail Buccaneers (I did manage to solo a bruiser down, when I was testing how hard they were, but it took every last tanking cooldown, and it nearly killed me ^_^’).

However! I found out yesterday, that you no longer need Honored with the Bloodsail and the Steamwheedle Cartel at the same time, which is good news for me, since I’m an ex-pirate (I trashed my previous Revered rep with Bloodsail to regain the ability to quest with goblins, during my pursuit of the Loremaster title). What this meant now, as cheap as it felt to have it made somewhat easier than it was prior, achieving Insane in the Membrane became possible solo again, if I put in plenty of work. So now, I spend copious amounts of time slaughtering helpless Southsea pirates, slowly regaining my Steamwheedle reps (I estimated about 14.5 hours of necessary time, to make this happen). Once I’m done with the Goblins, I’ll have Darkmoon and Ravenholdt left, and since I have a fast flying herbalist, an inscriptionist high enough to make Rogues Decks, and a rogue who can effortlessly pickpocket LBRS/UBRS clean… I’m on the track to going insane.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

