Many Snakes… Handle it!

Saturday night’s raid wasn’t exactly a… normal raid. Leading up to that day, I had been receiving word from a couple of raiders saying that they weren’t going to be able to attend, so upon reaching Saturday, I posted in our guild notes and on our calendar that the raid was cancelled. Naturally, a mere 15 minutes after posting this, I received word from a couple of raiders that amounted to “I said I wasn’t coming?” (insert /facepalm here). The guild notes and calendar were reverted, but the damage was done, and come raid time, we were short by 3 members. I didn’t feel comfortable pugging 3 raiders, so I asked everyone what they would like to do instead of a progression raid.

Ultimately, it was brought up that we should do a “critter raid”; that is, work on the Critter Kill Squad guild achievement as a raid. Enough folks liked the idea that I couldn’t help but say, “Sure. Why not?” The one raider who wasn’t interested left, we brought in a couple of other random guildies who wanted to participate in the mayhem, and the hunt was on! I quickly pulled up the achievement page on Wowhead, and after skimming over the comments, I told everyone to make their way to Zul’Gurub – specifically, to where High Priest Venoxis was located.

Located in and around this alcove were rapidly respawning critter-class snakes, which we took great pleasure in mass murdering. Our resident warlock Dark was the perpetrator of most of the carnage with his Inferno-fortified Hellfire. He actually made a couple of joking jabs at me and my ineffective prot pally aoe >_< /sniffle. Overall, I believe it took us a little longer than 30min to grab the achieve, since we only had 5-8 people at varying points of time (a couple of folks decided to go have fun in Gurubashi arena for awhile =P). Unfortunately, none of us could claim our fancy, schmancy Armadillo Pup due to no one being exalted with our own guild yet o_O.

And so, the moral of the story is: Mass murdering copious amounts of snakes is A-OK… if you get a spiffy pet out of the deal. Until next time, folks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

